Parks and Recreation

 Recreation Commission

Department Logo
Parks and Recreation Commission
Commission Members:
Randy Holmes- Chairman
Chris Jarrell- Vice Chairman
Mandy Ellis 
Lee Crook
Dale Barnes
Terry Shoaf
Evon Lambeth
Jason Queen
Gene Poindexter
Lawren Cody
KP Kilpatrick
Jarrod Dunbar
Lance Barrett - County Commissioner 
Zac Crotts- County Commissioner 
Recreation Committee Responsibilities:
The Paks and Recreation Commission will work toward the overall development of Parks and Recreation for Davidson County.  The Commission will have twelve members appointed by the County Commissioners.  The members are appointed to three year terms, and may serve unlimited number of terms.
The Parks and Recreation Commission operate under the following guidelines:
1. Commission representatives will work toward the improvement of the county parks and recreation programs.
2. They will adopt rules and regulations as they relate to each sports season and follow as closely as possible, the National Federation of State High School Association, especially adhering to North Carolina High School Athletics Associations.