Recreation Commission


  • Randy Holmes, Chairman
  • Chris Jarrell, Vice Chairman
  • Dale Barnes
  • Lawren Cody
  • Lee Crook

  • Jarrod Dunbar
  • Mandy Ellis
  • Andrew Lance
  • Evon Lambeth
  • Gene Poindexter

  • Jason Queen
  • Terry Shoaf
  • Chris Elliott - County Commissioner
  • Zac Crotts- County Commissioner


The Parks and Recreation Commission will work toward the overall development of Parks and Recreation for Davidson County. The Commission will have twelve members appointed by the County Commissioners. The members are appointed to three year terms, and may serve unlimited number of terms.


The Parks and Recreation Commission operate under the following guidelines:

  • Commission representatives will work toward the improvement of the county parks and recreation programs.
  • They will adopt rules and regulations as they relate to each sports season and follow as closely as possible, the National Federation of State High School Association, especially adhering to North Carolina High School Athletics Associations.
Parks and Recreation Logo